« Back

Pflueger® Trion® Spincast Reel

Model#TRI6SCB

Details null

Variations

Product Actions

$29.99 $25.49
Pflueger® has re-engineered Trion® spincast reels to provide even more features and value. These reels and combos offer incredibly smooth drag with an extremely durable aluminum front cone. 
  • 2 bearing system
  • Aluminum cone
  • Aluminum handle
  • Dual titanium pins
  • Spool applied drag
  • Soft touch knob
  • MC and MS have single pick-up pins  

Also Consider

Pflueger® Trion® Spincast Reel
Quick-Select
Use filters to find the right model
Clear Filters

Product Reviews

Pflueger® Trion® Spincast Reel is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great - For a couple months! When I first got this reel (the MC size), I really loved it. Great look and feel and it worked flawlessly. Then after a couple months it started getting jammed up constantly while casting. I thought it might be line twist so I replaced the line with more of the same. Still the same problems, gets hung up on every cast and is basically useless now. Tried diagnosing the problem to no avail. I cannot recommend this reel. Additionally, this reel does not have instant anti-reverse, a feature which comes standard on a comparably priced reel from another brand.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMOOOOOOOOTH !! This is one of the smoothest reels I have ever used! You can't beat it for the price.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This reel is a piece of junk Similar to a previous reviewer, I bought this reel for my children for their first taste of fishing. Never in 30 years of fishing have ever come across such a bad reel. Spent the whole time dealing with issues - wouldn't cast properly, kept getting tangles, wouldn't retrieve properly. I will be returning this to the store asap to get a reel that actually works so I can spend time with my kids actually catching fish, not trouble shooting. Really disappointed - by its appearance you'd think you were getting a quality reel but don't be fooled like I was.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Pfluger I recently had another brand of spincast break. I have liked the look of the fluger so I wanted to check one out. Reviews seem to be 5 or a 1. First, if you think any reel is going to last 20 years you are crazy. Second if you don't keep your reciept and on your first outing something breaks, shame on you. My pfluger spincast was $29 at Academy. All metal gears, two pick up pins, and a solid push button meant to be pressed all the way down. Cast perfect and retrieves great and has a very solid feel to it. I like just a small amount of drag. You can get it to the max and I broke the string so it wwill drag or lock down. EVERY reel will probably need a short recast after a big fish or A fish due to many factors. I love a spincast because I can fish and NOT worry about a backlash ever or having to respool due to a wild loop. I hope to catch a lot of fish and wear this reel out.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Canadian Fishing Trip I bought this reel to take on my 1st Canadian Pike/Walleye fishing trip and I'm pleased that my Dad recommended it. This reel cast effortlessly and brought in my very 1st Pike. I was thrilled not to have to worry about my reel and only concentrate on landing the endless supply of monstrous fish. Thanks Pflueger!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome reel I have had all different kinds of baitcasting reels, this is by far the best. Smooth, tough, and casts further than any other of my reels, which some of the we're twice the money! Best value would recommend.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little reel for my Eagle Claw UL casting rod. I bought this to pair up with my Eagle Claw feather light rod for panfishing. I used it the first day and caught a 3 pound largemouth on it. The reels drag is ultra smooth and it cast a mile. I am ver pleased and would definately purchase another one. The one thing I found negative about it was that the handle seemed to want to come a little loose after reeling for awhile, but I put a small lock washer behind the nut and all is well. Good product and very good service on my order.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great for a short period of time... I purchased this reel for my wife this past spring and initially it worked great. She caught a lot of trout and was very happy with the reel. Now that fall is here, they are stocking the rivers again and the reel is nothing but a problem when trying to cast. I respooled the reel with 4lb test line and still have the same results (short casts and the line binds). Not sure what is wrong but I wouldn't expect the reel to go bad after using it a handful of times.
Date published: 2016-10-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_1315407, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pure-fishing